Epidemiology and Population Health Sciences Division

Secondary Faculty

Tali Elfassy

Research Asst. Professor

t.elfassy@umiami.edu

(305) 243-5674
Dr. Tali Elfassy is a Research Assistant Professor of Epidemiology in the Department of Public Health Sciences at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine. Dr. Elfassy’s research focuses on the area of cardiovascular disease and minority health. Her program of research focuses on understanding how complex cardiovascular...

Kenneth W Goodman

Professor
DIRECTOR, INSTITUTE FOR BIOETHICS AND HEALTH POLICY
CO-DIRECTOR, UNIVERSITY ETHICS PROGRAMS

kgoodman@miami.edu

(305) 243-5723
Kenneth W. Goodman, PhD, FACMI, FACE, is founder and director of the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine’s Institute for Bioethics and Health Policy and co-director of the university’s Ethics Programs. The Institute has been designated a World Health Organization Collaborating Center in Ethics and Global Health...

Doug Johnson-Greene

Professor

djgreene@miami.edu

(305) 243-4569
Doug Johnson-Greene, Ph.D., MPH, ABPP is a rehabilitation psychologist and neuropsychologist who joined the faculty at the University of Miami School of Medicine in 2009 after spending 13 years on the faculty of the Hopkins University School of Medicine.  He is currently a tenured Professor, Director of Neuropsychology and...

Allan E Rodriguez, M.D.

Professor of Clinical

arodriguez2@miami.edu

(305) 243-3011
Allan E Rodriguez, M.D. main areas of research are in the behavioral and clinical sciences in HIV-infected populations with a focus on interventions targeting disadvantaged patients including minorities, women, substance users and persons with mental health problems to reduce health disparities. He has extensive experience with clinical and...

Tatjana Rundek

Professor

trundek@miami.edu

(305) 243-7847
Dr. Tatjana Rundek is a Professor of Neurology, Epidemiology and Public Health with tenure, Executive Vice Chair of Research and Faculty Affairs, Scientific Director of the Evelyn F. McKnight Brain Institute, Evelyn F. McKnight Endowed Chair for Learning and Memory in Aging, and a Director of Clinical Translational Research Division in the...

Ralph L Sacco

Professor

rsacco@miami.edu

(305) 243-7519
Ralph L. Sacco, MD, MS, is the Chairman of Neurology, Olemberg Family Chair in Neurological Disorders, Miller Professor of Neurology, Public Health Sciences, Human Genetics, and Neurosurgery, Executive Director of the Evelyn McKnight Brain Institute, Senior Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Science, Director of the Clinical and...

William K Scott

Professor

w.scott@miami.edu

(305) 243-2371
William K. Scott, Ph.D. is Professor and Vice-Chair for Education & Training in the Dr. John T. Macdonald Foundation Department of Human Genetics, and Professor of Neurology and Public Health Sciences at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine. He is a core faculty member of the John P. Hussman Institute for Human Genomics and...

Jay M. Sosenko, M.D.

Professor

jsosenko@miami.edu

(305) 243-6146

Leonardo J Tamariz

Professor of Clinical

ltamariz@miami.edu

(305) 243-9736

Denise Christina Vidot

Asst. Professor

dvidot@miami.edu

(305) 284-5740
Dr. Denise C. Vidot is an Assistant Professor at the University of Miami School of Nursing and Health Studies. Dr. Vidot is a trained Epidemiologist with analytical, design, and implementation experience in substance use and cardiometabolic disease risk research fields. She has designed epidemiological investigations and has over 7 years of...

No more people to load

loading